Perk Valley School Board Elects New Leadership

Lori Snyder was unanimously elected president; outgoing president Lynn Bigelow was elected vice president in a 5-4 vote.


Perkiomen Valley School Board outgoing Vice President Lori Snyder got a promotion at the board’s Dec. 3 meeting when she was unanimously elected president of the board. Outgoing president Lynn Bigelow was elected vice chair by a 5-4 vote.

After being nominated by Bigelow and elected president unaniously, Snyder ran the remainder of the meeting, and nominated Bigelow for vice president.  Board member Diane Landes nominated Gerry Barnefiher.

Board members Andrea Galambos, Ann Mantey, Landes voted for Barnefiher, as did the candidate himself, according to an article in the Mercury.

Randy Bennett, King, Sam Schweigert and Snyder voted for Bigelow, who also voted for himself.

Snyder has been a member of the Perk Valley School Board since 1993, and has served previous terms as both the president and vice president, according to the Perkiomen Valley School District website.

Snyder has been a Lower Frederick resident since 1981 and has two children who graduated from the Perkiomen Valley School District.

Bigelow has been a school board member since 2005, and served three terms as board president. He has lived in Collegeville since 1990, and has four children - two are graduates of PVSD, two are currently attending PV High School.

Roy Martin December 05, 2012 at 07:40 PM
Who cares? Every homeowner in the district will still be getting ripped off!!
Janis C Sheridan December 06, 2012 at 02:53 AM
A lot of people care...and this is just going to be the same old same old.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »